We’re a Highly Rated Company!

5 Star Customer Rated

Rated 4.9 stars over 3,186 reviews on Google!

Read our reviews to learn why we’re so highly rated by our customers! When you need water heater service, call us 24 hours a day (510) 839-0414. We’re the trusted and reliable experts since 1968!

   Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews Water Heaters Only Inc Happy Customer Blog Mike C 1063273 1-12-15

5 Star Water Heater Review“A delightful experience start to finish beginning with a nice lady on the phone to answer questions and schedule appointment to a knowledgeable and efficient installer that arrived on time, answered questions and left the site cleaner than he found it. I definitely would recommend this firm.”

Drew S, October 2019. Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google

 

5 Star Water Heater ReviewAfter taking a cold shower I knew my water heater of 14 years was done working. I called several places and decided to go with Water Heaters Only. They gave me same. Day apptand showed up within the time given. Gave me a quote and I agreed. Done in 2.5 hrs. Everything according to code. Very pleased.”

Rosemary H. September 2019. Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google.

 

5 Star Water Heater ReviewMichael L/ Alameda:
Very prompt, professional service, esp. as installation was on a holiday.
Installer Beni did a very thorough and excellent quality job.
This company is fortunate to have this man – he is a credit to your
operation. 100% recommend.”

Laurie H. September 2019. Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google.

 

5 Star Water Heater Review“I called Water Heaters Only on Friday afternoon, and within 3 hours, we already have a new water heater installed. Our appointment was originally scheduled on Saturday, and luckily someone dropped the appointment, so we could get a new water heater on the same day I called. Our technician is Peni B, he told us he’s been doing this for 20 years, and he is really professional. Actually when one business focus on only one thing for 50 years, you can tell they’re the true experts.”Peggy C,Peggy C. August 2019, Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google.

 

5 Star Water Heater Review“I contacted Water Heaters Only on a Friday late evening after realizing that our old water heater had stopped working. They scheduled a technician for Saturday morning. Mack arrived during the early part of the three our window, which was great. He was very professional and did an excellent job installing our new water heater in a very tight space, while also leaving the place as tidy as he found it. Based on our experience, we would highly recommend Mack and Water Heaters Only, Inc for water heater replacement.”

Nadez, July 2019, Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google.

 

5 Star Water Heater Review“I was very impressed by how friendly and helpful the person was who answered the phone at Water Heaters Only, especially since it was on Memorial Day! He scheduled Mack to come out that afternoon and give us a quote. We were so impressed with Mack’s professionalism and friendly demeanor that we went ahead and ordered a new water heater. Mack returned the next day and installed it and answered all our questions. Great service!”

Sally H, June 2019, Oakland area, CA. Provided By Google

 

5 Star Water Heater Review “I decided to go with Water Heaters Only based on the stellar yelp reviews and they did not disappoint!  Alex was extremely knowledgeable and recommended the best heater for my situation without trying to up sell me.  My appointment was I originally scheduled for an onsite quote but he ended installing the heater on the spot.  Quality of work and communication throughout the installation was excellent.  Overall an extremely smooth experience and I would definitely contact WHO again for future water heater needs.”

-V P. San Francisco CA, Provided By Yelp.com

 

5 Star Water Heater Review“I called Water Heaters Only at 0930 and met the installer at my Newark condo at 1130 as agreed upon. The technician, “Benny” was very professional and efficient.”

-John C., Newark, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

 

5 Star Water Heater Review “Hot water heater blew – yay.  The garage filled with water and we were pretty desperate.  I called Water Heaters Only and they sent someone that very day! That alone earned some stars.  Then, Dan showed up and went right to work.  He was efficient, professional and explanatory about all he would be doing…I highly recommend this company, there’s a reason they get so many 5 star reviews.”

-A.D., Bay Area, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

“…there’s a reason they get so many 5 star reviews.”

5 Star Water Heater Review “I run a laundromat. Hot water is important. I agreed and they did the job SAME DAY! At the price of 14,600 that included all material, removal, dumping and labor. I find that to be a good cost for what I got and the efficiency of it. awesome company. Don’t go anywhere else!”

-Dee F, San Francisco Bay Area, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Our water heater was dying. I called this morning at 9 AM. The call was answered immediately by a living human who told me that a tech would call me at 10. At 9:56 my phone rang and I spoke with nice guy named John who listened to my story, gave me options, gave me an estimate, and told me that he could be to our place between 11 and 11:30 to check it out and replace (ours was too old to fix.) He arrived at 11, checked out the situation, explained my options again and gave me a price which was several hundred below other places I had called. I elected to do the job, John explained what he’d be doing and how long it would take, and began work. Two and a half hours later we have a sparkling new water heater and I’m a very happy customer. John explained what we should expect, explained the knobs and shut off valves, and told me they answer the phones 24/7 in case there’s any issues. This outfit has been around since the 60’s! How could it be any better? Courteous, professional, prompt, efficient and fairly priced. THANK YOU WATER HEATERS ONLY!! “

-Lala A, San Francisco, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

“How could it get any better?”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Very professional outfit. I had a leak that started yesterday and called them at 8 am the next morning. They asked me what size water heater and I told them like the photo on Yelp on their web page. They said a 40 gallon and dispatched someone between 1-3 pm.They carry both sizes on their trucks anyways. Steve called me a half hour  before 1pm and arrived at 1 pm. I had an estimate on the phone from $1,400-$1,800 depending if anything needed upgraded to current code. Steve quoted $1665 and installed that thing in 2.5 hours. Fast results, great workmanship and up to code earthquake proof. I am happy for the convenience of same day service.”

-Teal M, Bay Area, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Found Water Heaters Only and called for a free estimate.  John A. came out to give me a quote. He had a good, no-pressure attitude and told me to seek a few more quotes to compare. I did and decided to go with this company. John A. was on time for the installation and was really efficient and did a great job. Not only was it less than the other quotes I got, but my overall experience was stress-free.”

-Karen D, San Francisco, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

“…my overall experience was stress-free.”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Great customer service, very helpful and friendly!  Water Heaters Only responded the same day I called them for service…I am so happy I found Water Heaters Only!!”

-Gerling H, El Cerrito, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “This team was great.  We were overdue to replace our water heater, and finally had to when it began leaking.  Calling Water Heaters Only, they were prompt to answer the phone, super nice and informative (and helpful).  They came over when they said – actually called before the appointment and said they had a cancellation and would it be alright if they came earlier.  All was smooth, installation was completed quickly and everything was better than it had been before.  They know their stuff.”

-Stephen G, Berkeley, CA, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “A+, from beginning to end, Paul, the manager, was highly informative and clearly answered all questions I had regarding replacement of a leaking 13 year old water heater for the 22 unit apartment building I manage.  He also offered the best pricing of the 4 or 5 businesses I contacted.  Loni, the installer, was solid as well, completing the installation in exactly the amount of time estimated. Friendly, informative, skilled, but I wouldn’t want to get into a boxing ring w/ the dude, lol!  It’s been 12 days since the install and as far as I can tell the water heater is working like a champ!  I would not hesitate to recommend this company.”

-David R, Oakland, CA Provided by Yelp.com

“Friendly, informative, skilled”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Toa came out on Tuesday and returned on Thursday to install the new 40-gallon heater. It took him 3-1/2 hours, after which he showed me the improvement he made, bringing the gas valve closer to the front where it could be reached more easily. Then he turned on the taps upstairs to start the water flowing. I am pleased with the handling from beginning to end. The price, $1509, I thought reasonable.”

-Lucille B, Oakland, CA 10/27/14 Provided By Yelp.com

“The price, $1509, I thought reasonable”

5 Star Water Heater Review “We woke up this morning to find our water heater was leaking and needed replacement. Our old water heater was from 1982!  I called Water Heaters only, got a price estimate over the phone, called a few other plumbers in my town and called them back to offer them the job. They were several hundred dollars cheaper than the other estimates I received. Matt was the technician that came out. He was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything in plain English. He installed a new 50 gallon Rheem water heater and was done with the job in less than 3 hrs. Very satisfied.Looking forward to my hot shower.  Same day service,  highly recommend them. Good job guys.”

-Marieke B, Berkeley, CA Provided By Yelp.com

“Friendly, Knowledgeable and Explained Everything”

5 Star Water Heater Review “My 25 year old water heater just went kaput this past week. I’ve been meaning to change it for a while now, but was scared off by the price. Well, since it died I have no choice but to bite the bullet. I took a look at different plumbing sites, and one of them was Water Heaters Only. I thought that this would be a good company to deal with since they specialize in only water heater installation. When the installer, Steve, arrived, he was very professional and was able to look over my water heater setup and determined in a matter of minutes what needed to be replaced. He was very straightforward in explaining what needed to be done, and I never felt pressured in anyway, which was kind of refreshing. His estimate ended up being cheaper than the other guys, and he seemed to be quite knowledgeable in what he does, so I went ahead with the contract. I was not disappointed. He had everything he needed right in his van, so there was no need to waste time by going to the hardware store. He also kept a very clean and neat work space, which isn’t always possible when dealing with plumbing. Within a couple of hours, he was all finished and I could finally look at a brand new water heater, as opposed to the rust bucket that I used to have. Steve even helped to clean up the water heater space (before he arrived it had a lot of debris and dirt; I’m pretty lazy in maintenance). All in all I am very satisfied.”  

-Billy K, Oakland, CA Provided By Yelp.com

“His estimate ended being cheaper than the other guys”

5 Star Water Heater Review “After a nightmare quote from another company for a new 50 gallon water heater, Kevin West from Water Heaters Only came out.  He gave me a great deal, was professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job.  I strongly recommend them for all water heater related needs.”

-Michael B, Oakland, CA Provided By Yelp.com

“professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job”

5 Star Water Heater Review “We had a positive experience with Water Heaters Only.  The mechanic was Luigi and he was prompt, efficient, courteous and answered our questions.  They installed on the weekend with no extra charge, and the estimate is free.”

-Pat T, Oakland, CA Provided By Yelp.com

“prompt, efficient, courteous and answered our questions”