We’re a Highly Rated Company!

5 Star Customer Rated

Rated 4.9 stars over 2348 reviews on Google!

Read our reviews to learn why we’re so highly rated by our customers! When you need water heater service, call us 24 hours a day (510) 839-0414. We’re the trusted and reliable experts since 1968!

   Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews Water Heaters Only Inc Happy Customer Blog Mike C 1063273 1-12-15

5 Star Water Heater Review “I called Water Heaters Only at 0930 and met the installer at my Newark condo at 1130 as agreed upon. The technician, “Benny” was very professional and efficient.” John C., Newark, CA, 6/7/17, review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Hot water heater blew – yay.  The garage filled with water and we were pretty desperate.  I called Water Heaters Only and they sent someone that very day! That alone earned some stars.  Then, Dan showed up and went right to work.  He was efficient, professional and explanatory about all he would be doing…I highly recommend this company, there’s a reason they get so many 5 star reviews.” A.D., San Francisco, CA, 5/28/17, review provided by Yelp.com

“…there’s a reason they get so many 5 star reviews.”

5 Star Water Heater Review “I run a laundromat. Hot water is important. I agreed and they did the job SAME DAY! At the price of 14,600 that included all material, removal, dumping and labor. I find that to be a good cost for what I got and the efficiency of it. awesome company. Don’t go anywhere else!” Dee F, San Francisco, CA, 5/6/17, review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Our water heater was dying. I called this morning at 9 AM. The call was answered immediately by a living human who told me that a tech would call me at 10. At 9:56 my phone rang and I spoke with nice guy named John who listened to my story, gave me options, gave me an estimate, and told me that he could be to our place between 11 and 11:30 to check it out and replace (ours was too old to fix.) He arrived at 11, checked out the situation, explained my options again and gave me a price which was several hundred below other places I had called. I elected to do the job, John explained what he’d be doing and how long it would take, and began work. Two and a half hours later we have a sparkling new water heater and I’m a very happy customer. John explained what we should expect, explained the knobs and shut off valves, and told me they answer the phones 24/7 in case there’s any issues. This outfit has been around since the 60’s! How could it be any better? Courteous, professional, prompt, efficient and fairly priced. THANK YOU WATER HEATERS ONLY!! ” Lala A, San Francisco, CA, 4/27/17, Review provided by Yelp.com

“How could it get any better?”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Very professional outfit. I had a leak that started yesterday and called them at 8 am the next morning. They asked me what size water heater and I told them like the photo on Yelp on their web page. They said a 40 gallon and dispatched someone between 1-3 pm.They carry both sizes on their trucks anyways. Steve called me a half hour  before 1pm and arrived at 1 pm. I had an estimate on the phone from $1,400-$1,800 depending if anything needed upgraded to current code. Steve quoted $1665 and installed that thing in 2.5 hours. Fast results, great workmanship and up to code earthquake proof. I am happy for the convenience of same day service.” Teal M, San Francisco, CA, 4/11/17, review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Found Water Heaters Only and called for a free estimate.  John A. came out to give me a quote. He had a good, no-pressure attitude and told me to seek a few more quotes to compare. I did and decided to go with this company. John A. was on time for the installation and was really efficient and did a great job. Not only was it less than the other quotes I got, but my overall experience was stress-free.” Karen D, San Francisco, CA, 3/25/17, Review provided by Yelp.com

“…my overall experience was stress-free.”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Great customer service, very helpful and friendly!  Water Heaters Only responded the same day I called them for service…I am so happy I found Water Heaters Only!!” Gerling H, El Cerrito, CA, 3/10/17, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “This team was great.  We were overdue to replace our water heater, and finally had to when it began leaking.  Calling Water Heaters Only, they were prompt to answer the phone, super nice and informative (and helpful).  They came over when they said – actually called before the appointment and said they had a cancellation and would it be alright if they came earlier.  All was smooth, installation was completed quickly and everything was better than it had been before.  They know their stuff.” Stephen G, Berkeley, CA, 3/5/17, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Review “Efficient install, left the area spotless. Steve was the affable, knowledgeable installer who took the time to explain how the unit works, how to change settings, etc. I used Angie’s $100 coupon for $200 off quoted price.” Tia P, San Francisco, CA, 2/2/17, Provided by AngiesList.com

“Affable, knowledgeable installer”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Way beyond anything I could have hoped for. From the moment we spoke to them on the phone my stress level went from a 10 to a 5 when they said they could come today…the Technician Beni was Awesome!!! So professional and knowledgeable… When you have no hot water especially during a holiday, most companies totally rape you because they know you’re desperate… but Water Heaters Only doesn’t take advantage of your desperation. I am so pleased with their service I would have never dreamed it could have gone that well…All in All amazing.” Suzanne G, San Ramon, CA, 12/24/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

All in All amazing”

5 Star Water Heater Review “This was my second time using Water Heaters Only and both times were seamless. Work was done on a Saturday with no extra charge. The installer was Dan and he thoroughly explained the work he needed to do and left the area neat and clean. Definitely would use this company again, especially with the Angie’s List discount!”, Teresa H, El Cerrito, CA, 11/26/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“Work was done on a Saturday with no extra charge”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Called at 9 pm. Very helpful representative. Fixed an appointment for next day noon- 3 pm window. Steve called 45 min before he arrived. He recommended replacement and gave me an estimate. Very pleasant and professional. Patiently explained the options and advantages of new heater. Work was done in 2 hrs. Steve went over operation, settings and safety steps. Fully satisfied with the work.”, Ashok N, 10/15/16, Redwood City, CA, Provided by AngiesList.com

“Very pleasant and professional”

5 Star Water Heater Review “It went very well. They answered all questions. It was a Sunday when I called them and the work was done on Monday, Labor day. There was no additional
charge for working on a holiday. They were very professional.” Sylvia B, Belmont, CA, 9/11/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“There was no additional charge for working on a holiday”

5 Star Water Heater Review “They answered our call on Saturday morning, were pleasant and helpful, and we were pleased to get a Sunday installation appointment. They explained why they like the water heater they recommended, and the installer came on time and finished the job as scheduled. So far so good. Lots of hot water. We used a $100 A.L. discount which helped.” Barbara B, San Francisco, CA, 8/30/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“We were pleased to get a Sunday installation appointment”

5 Star Water Heater Review “My water heater started leaking on a Friday night.  It wasn’t an emergency so I opted to wait for their next available appointment which was Sunday morning…As promised they called about an hour before arriving.  My appointment window was from 8-noon.  I recieved the phone call at 8:30 and he arrived at 9:30.   The person who did my install was Dan.  He was very friendly, curtious (sic), and answered all my questions.  Dan cleaned everything up.  He seemed extremely knowledgeable and takes pride in his work.” Brian M, San Ramon, CA, 5/9/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“As promised they called about an hour before arriving”

5 Star Water Heater Review “My old water heater was 28 years old, I was concerned that it might break down any moment. I called Water Heaters Only and they sent technician Steve B to my house the same day to give me estimates. Steve gave me 3 options and the cost of each option. After researched the features and reviews of various brands and models of the water heaters and the reviews of several companies, I selected Water Heaters Only to install a new Rheem gas water heater. Water Heaters Only was quick in responding to my requests both for estimates and installation. Steve was puncture (sic) on both times. He did a neat job in installing the new water heater and answered all question I had.” Ming C, San Carlos, CA, 4/14/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“They sent technician Steve B to my house the same day to give me estimates”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Steve, employee #60686, was prompt and efficient.  He called 30 minutes ahead, as a courtesy.  He said the installation would take about 2 hours.  He worked quickly, and at the end we had a new water heater.  He was a pleasure and would highly recommend him and the company.” Susan G, Redwood City, CA, 4/13/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“He called 30 minutes ahead, as a courtesy”

5 Star Water Heater Review “On the day of installation we received a call that they would be 20 minutes later than the appointment. I was surprised as it was still before the end of the window to time for our appointment. The two plumbers were polite, careful and let us know the when the water would be off for a short time. They explain the operation of the model and showed us how to adjust the temperature. The next day we thought that the recirculating feature was not as quick as when they tested the system. We called and they out almost immediately and adjusted a valve that was a brand new feature on our very latest model water heater. This was the first water heater with this feature (as it was one of the first of its type) that they had installed and it needed an additional adjustment. Our installation was on a Friday and they came back on Saturday. They do work on Saturdays. The manufacture had not included the new feature in the instructions. But they we able to quickly figure it out. We have really enjoyed the quick hot water and we’ll have them back to do the once a year service on the instant hot water heater. They also showed us how to do it ourselves. The water heater we selected could last 30 years. Our gas bill has gone down as well.”, JoAnn C, Los Altos, CA, 2/19/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“Our gas bill has gone down as well”

5 Star Water Heater Review “They were excellent. They came on time and were very friendly and
informative. They did what they said they would do and I would absolutely hire
them again.”  Dennis H, Martinez, CA, 1/21/16, Provided by AngiesList.com

“I would absolutely hire them again”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Chris’ work was very thorough and professional — you can tell he takes pride in his work. He showed up as scheduled and he left the water heater space in the garage cleaner than he found it. The installation is MUCH better than what was replaced and it’s now up to code.” Cynthia S, Cupertino, CA, 12/29/15, Provided by AngiesList.com

“you can tell he takes pride in his work”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Beni, the service technician gave me a call to let me know he was on the way, After arrival at my house he thoroughly told me exactly what he was going to do and the price.  He was courteous and the water heater replacement took about an hour. Water Heaters only is not the cheapest or most expensive service, but I felt the most professional as I dealt with 4 other companies before selecting them.”

“the most professional as I dealt with 4 other companies before selecting them”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Benny the service man was punctual They called to see if he could come early. I was home so I agreed. Benny got there well within time frame they told me. We chatted some about all sorts of stuff. Benny explained what he was going to do. Probably replaced within an hour. Personable service man. They put A Rheem in for a reasonable price. Obviously have to see how long it lasts since I just got it today. Angie’s list credit saved me between 10 and 15 %” Joseph O, Castro Valley, CA, 11/25/15, Provided by AngiesList.com

“Angie’s list credit saved me between 10 and 15 %”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Steve showed on Monday within the time window. He looked at the problem and and confirmed the old water heater needed replacement and then went about getting the  job done . He has the new replacement water heater in his truck. He went about removing the old water heater and installing the new water heater single-handed  on his own . He replaced the old gas  flexible  connector  with brand new ones and installed new inlet and outlet connectors for hot and cold water and put new insulation back  on the  pipes . His workmanship was very good , he knew his trade very  well and took all the precautions he need to ensure that the job was done with minimum disruption and with high degree of safety. Lastly he handed over all documents and manuals and cleaned up and left. A job well done!” Sribash D, San Jose, CA, 10/19/15, Provided by AngiesList.com

“he knew his trade very well”

5 Star Water Heater Review “A+, from beginning to end, Paul, the manager, was highly informative and clearly answered all questions I had regarding replacement of a leaking 13 year old water heater for the 22 unit apartment building I manage.  He also offered the best pricing of the 4 or 5 businesses I contacted.  Loni, the installer, was solid as well, completing the installation in exactly the amount of time estimated. Friendly, informative, skilled, but I wouldn’t want to get into a boxing ring w/ the dude, lol!  It’s been 12 days since the install and as far as I can tell the water heater is working like a champ!  I would not hesitate to recommend this company.” David R, Oakland, CA 9/29/15 Provided by Yelp.com

“Friendly, informative, skilled”

5 Star Water Heater Review “Toa came out on Tuesday and returned on Thursday to install the new 40-gallon heater. It took him 3-1/2 hours, after which he showed me the improvement he made, bringing the gas valve closer to the front where it could be reached more easily. Then he turned on the taps upstairs to start the water flowing. I am pleased with the handling from beginning to end. The price, $1509, I thought reasonable.” Lucille B, Oakland, CA 10/27/14 Provided By Yelp.com

“The price, $1509, I thought reasonable”

5 Star Water Heater Review “We woke up this morning to find our water heater was leaking and needed replacement. Our old water heater was from 1982!  I called Water Heaters only, got a price estimate over the phone, called a few other plumbers in my town and called them back to offer them the job. They were several hundred dollars cheaper than the other estimates I received. Matt was the technician that came out. He was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything in plain English. He installed a new 50 gallon Rheem water heater and was done with the job in less than 3 hrs. Very satisfied.Looking forward to my hot shower.  Same day service,  highly recommend them. Good job guys.” Marieke B, Berkeley, CA 10/31/13 Provided By Yelp.com

“Friendly, Knowledgeable and Explained Everything”

5 Star Water Heater Review “My 25 year old water heater just went kaput this past week. I’ve been meaning to change it for a while now, but was scared off by the price. Well, since it died I have no choice but to bite the bullet. I took a look at different plumbing sites, and one of them was Water Heaters Only. I thought that this would be a good company to deal with since they specialize in only water heater installation. When the installer, Steve, arrived, he was very professional and was able to look over my water heater setup and determined in a matter of minutes what needed to be replaced. He was very straightforward in explaining what needed to be done, and I never felt pressured in anyway, which was kind of refreshing. His estimate ended up being cheaper than the other guys, and he seemed to be quite knowledgeable in what he does, so I went ahead with the contract. I was not disappointed. He had everything he needed right in his van, so there was no need to waste time by going to the hardware store. He also kept a very clean and neat work space, which isn’t always possible when dealing with plumbing. Within a couple of hours, he was all finished and I could finally look at a brand new water heater, as opposed to the rust bucket that I used to have. Steve even helped to clean up the water heater space (before he arrived it had a lot of debris and dirt; I’m pretty lazy in maintenance). All in all I am very satisfied.”  Billy K, Oakland, CA 12/30/12 Provided By Yelp.com

“His estimate ended being cheaper than the other guys”

5 Star Water Heater Review “After a nightmare quote from another company for a new 50 gallon water heater, Kevin West from Water Heaters Only came out.  He gave me a great deal, was professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job.  I strongly recommend them for all water heater related needs.” Michael B, Oakland, CA 8/23/12 Provided By Yelp.com

“professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job”

5 Star Water Heater Review “We had a positive experience with Water Heaters Only.  The mechanic was Luigi and he was prompt, efficient, courteous and answered our questions.  They installed on the weekend with no extra charge, and the estimate is free.” Pat T, Oakland, CA 12/26/11 Provided By Yelp.com

“prompt, efficient, courteous and answered our questions”

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Water Heaters Only, Inc.
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star